Life of Tunes

Eric Hutchinson

Posted on: May 19, 2009

I have been listening to Eric Hutchinson this morning. You know how much I love music? I am sitting here listening to this stuff with a huge smile on my face. There is nothing better (well maybe a few things, stop taking me so literally all of the time!) than “discovering” some new music. eric hutchListening to each song, looking up lyrics you can’t quite make out, reading bios from the artists web page and sharing with your friends are all gifts. When someone gives me a tip about an artist I have not listened to before and that connection is there from the first song, I am off to the races. Sometimes the initial song is kind of flat for me and I put it aside for the time being. Often I come back to these later only to “discover” them more fully.  Some of my favorite singers get thrown aside initially! Anyway my brother has been harping on this guy Eric Hutchinson so this morning I actually go dig him up and listen. Love it from the first song. You decide for yourself and have a listen here.

As you can tell if you have been following along,  I like all types of music. That is a lie actually, I like all types of music that I like. For the most part the genre does not matter up front only the music. So if you are browsing around my blog today and see Smashing Pumpkins beside Eric Hutchinson and one or the other offends you – suck it up.

Anyway, enjoy this with you lunch today. I have only been listening for one day today but I know this will be a Life of Tunes keeper!

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

