Life of Tunes

Joel Plaskett – Fashionable People

Posted on: May 20, 2009

It’s concert day! Seems like forever since I have been to a concert but the universe has conspired to make sure not another day goes by without a hit of the juice that you get from live music. Friends of mine purchased tickets to see Joel Plaskett live tonight but unfortunately one of them cannot attend. So, so unfortunate. So yours truly gets to stand in – yeah!

Joel Plaskett is an interesting story for me. I can recall listening to his music some time ago and for whatever reason just putting it aside or not really getting info it. A funny thing happens though as I shared about yesterday in my post on Eric Hutchinson sometimes when you come back to music later. In getting to know these new amazing friends better, and exploring their love of music as I often do with friends and family, I have rediscovered Joel Plaskett and I love what I hear.ashtry

On top of that, recently this opportunity to go see him live came up and for an unemployed bum like me; these opportunities are few and far between lately!

The song I have posted below is called Fashionable People and it is off of the Ashtray Rock album from 2007. I believe this is a song that has seen more popularity than others but that’s not why I picked it.  I just loved watching the video – it’s hilarious.

Enjoy! Fashionable People is without a doubt a Life of Tunes keeper!

Band: Joel Plaskett
Album: Ashtray Rock (2007)
Track: Fashionable People
Website: www.joelplaskett.com

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

