Life of Tunes

Drunken Lazy Bastard – The Mahones

Posted on: May 25, 2009

I dare you not to tap your foot when you listen to this song. I double dog dare you. This popped up today and I literally RAN across the room to crank it up. I would have heard the neighbors banging I am sure if I didn’t have my sub woofer rattling the windows.

The Mahones are a band that I used to listen to a lot and haven’t really paid much attention to in the last few years for no particular reason. I was happy to see when I checked their website that they are still alive and kicking. These guys always put a smile on my face. One of my most played CD’s of all time was “Draggin’ The Days” from 1994.  In the end I had to replace this CD at least twice. I abused it so badly with overuse that they would not play.drag

Drunken Lazy Bastard was always my favorite high energy song off Draggin The Days, though my all-time favorite was actually a ballad (if you could call it that) called London.  You can listen to “London” here as well. Any serious sounding ballad that mentions 15 pints of Guinness is a winner in my mind. This is a band that has moved on to many of my friends through word of mouth – check them out.

Fun, party high energy band with quite a bit of talent in my book and I highly recommend picking up this CD. Check out “Drunken Lazy Bastard” at the link below.

LISTEN HERE

This Mahone’s song is near the top of my Life of Tunes keeper list. It always makes me smile, it always gets me singing and it always gets me tapping my foot. I dare you to try not to.

Artist: The Mahones
Album: Draggin’ The Days (1994)
Track: Drunken Lazy Bastard
Website: www.themahones.net

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

