Life of Tunes

Everything I touch turns to shh..

Posted on: May 28, 2009

“Everything I touch turns to shh… it’s taking its toll.” I am not sure Matt Hales, or Aqualung as we know him would have guessed that he would be spending so much time in my head when he wrote Cinderella. For the last 24 hours this is how I have been feeling though. We all have those days where everything we touch turns to …crap. Today this line was in my head constantly as I moved through my day dealing with life’s BS. That’s the way life is though, one day we are in our groove, firing on all cylinders so to speak and the next we couldn’t catch a break with a giant net.

aqua

Fortunately things eventually turn around, even for Cinderella. When the situation isn’t going that well you always know that you have had days like that before. They are usually followed up by ones that are not quite as bad and sometimes even ones that are great.

As I sat and reflected on my day this evening I once more thought of the song by Aqualung and decided to dig it out of my CD cupboard. I’m glad I did. Somehow listening to the song in its entirety let me put it to bed with the rest of my day. What’s up next? Perhaps “I Can See Clearly Now” by Johnny Nash or “Feelin’ Groovy” by Simon & Garfunkel – but that’s for another day.

Cinderella by Aqualung is a Life of Tunes keeper and a good friend on a bad day.

Artist: Aqualung
Album: Memory Man (2007)
Track: Cinderella
Website: www.aqualung.net

1 Response to "Everything I touch turns to shh.."

Music is the world`s best therapy indeed!

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

