Life of Tunes

Six Feet Under Tune

Posted on: June 1, 2009

It’s Monday and I feel the need to ease into the week. Nothing like a mellow-ish, driving tune to take the edge off on a Monday morning. With Sia, I can honestly say that this is the only song that I have heard of hers that I really have any interest in. That said, in fairness I have not spent a lot of time exploring her music as well. This specific tune though was a great exclamation point to the end of the critically acclaimed and Life of Tunes recommended HBO series Six Feet Under. In the final scene of the final episode as Claire Fisher was hitting the highway and driving away Breathe Me by Sia was playing.

sia

I immediately loved this track. Perhaps it was because it was associated with the show I so dearly loved. When I look at it objectively now I can see why I was attracted to the music. It has many of the musical elements that I enjoy but I also see that it’s a good thing that I didn’t associate with the lyrics first as they kind of annoy me. Sometimes I feel like telling her to shut up and stop whining and get a life, but I can see how others might relate to these needy lyrics in some way. In the end I have learned to appreciate Breathe Me as a great track in the Life of Tunes catalogue that I just listen to for the vibe of the tune itself.

The video has reasonable quality is pretty cool and is directed by Sia herself but you can listen to the track here without video if you prefer. It is also missing about a minute of instrumental near the end of the song which is some of the best part if you ask me so check it out for sure even if you watch the video. Check it out and see if it’s for you. It’s a Life of Tunes keeper all by its little lonesome self, but a keeper nonetheless.

Enjoy!

WATCH VIDEO HERE

1 Response to "Six Feet Under Tune"

Dude,

You can’t mention Sia without mentioning Zero 7.
When the album Simple Things came out I was trippin’.
If you haven’t – check it out already…

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

