Life of Tunes

It’s a Brand New Day

Posted on: June 2, 2009

simple timesToday has the beginnings of a crappy day plain and simple. There’s too much going on, not enough time to get it all done and no way to see through all the twists and turns of the day coming out the other side unscathed. Like everyone, I get this way once and a while. Sometimes it takes some luck or a friend to change the direction of my day. Some days I am sure the universe intervenes and sends me down a different path. Today it was a more tangible action on my part that gave me the shot in the arm I needed. I actually went looking for my happy music playlist. Yes I have a happy music playlist. You can stop laughing now. No – I’m not embarrassed. Let’s get back on track here, 4 clicks of the mouse changed the whole direction of my day. One click on iTunes, one click on “Happy Music”, one more on shuffle and last on play. Song number one pops on and it’s Brand New Day by Joshua Radin.

It’s a simple song and depending on the mood I am in a sappy song. Today it’s exactly what I needed. As I listen, my friend Josh reminds me that today is not yesterday and I don’t need to take yesterday’s crap into today with me. “For the first time in such a long long time I know I’ll be ok” is exactly what I needed to hear.

Joshua Radin is a great songwriter and a talented singer to boot. If you haven’t experienced his music I highly recommend that you check him out right away. There is something very calming about hearing this man sing.

LISTEN HERE

Brand New Day off of Simple Times is a Life of Tunes keeper and for today a mantra so to speak as well.

Artist: Joshua Radin
Album: Simple Times (2008)
Track: Brand New Day
Website: www.joshuaradin.com

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

