Life of Tunes

Flashing Red Light Means Go

Posted on: June 5, 2009

New Music! New Music! New Music!

Know that when I say “new” that I mean new to me of course. I am sure there are many people out there that have been listening to The Boxer Rebellion long before today but for me they are a new discovery a short time ago. I am so excited that I decided to post again shortly after my She Talks To Angels post not too long ago.

union

Union by The Boxer Rebellion is blowing me away. I have been listening to it nonstop today and all I can say is wow! What an easy like. Some CD’s take a few rounds before they start to feel like home but Union had me listening intently and wondering if the next song was going to be as good as the last. The Boxer Rebellion does not disappoint.

Video is hard to come by with reasonable quality so far with these guys so I am sharing two things with you today. The first is the track that sold me on my first listen this morning, Flashing Red Light Means Go. What a great tune.

LISTEN HERE

Arriving at The Boxer Rebellion website will immediately bring you to a 22 minute “In Session” video as well which is well worth the watch if you have the time. You must hear this band today.  There is not much better than finding new music before you head out for a Friday night and you still have time to download from iTunes or Amazon and burn this or stop at a nearby CD shop to pick it up.

Enjoy this Life of Tunes keeper with friends tonight and happy Friday!

Artist: The Boxer Rebellion
Album: Union (2009)
Track: Flashing Red Light Means Go
Website: www.theboxerrebellion.com

1 Response to "Flashing Red Light Means Go"

Me like it very much – reminds me of another band but I can’t figure out who…I’m getting the album now

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

