Life of Tunes

High Efficiency Rock and Roll – Stuck Between Stations

Posted on: June 6, 2009

A good old fashioned Rock and Roll song is the best thing going when you are working around the house. Today there is a list of things as long as my arm that I need to get done and great tunes make the jobs that much easier. The Hold Steady is a band that slides quite nicely into the high energy Rock and Roll genre for my Saturday afternoon motivation. If I timed myself on household chores with or without tunes cranked I know there would be no comparison.

stuck

Stuck Between Stations off of the 2006 CD Boys and Girls in America is a great tune, nothing spectacular or unique but sometimes you don’t need spectacular or unique. Just a great rock song. Crank it up, and get off your ass!

Stuck Between Stations is a Life of Tunes keeper and a good kick in the butt.

Enjoy!

Artist: The Hold Steady
Album: Boys and Girls in America (2006)
Track: Stuck Between Stations
Website: www.theholdsteady.net

1 Response to "High Efficiency Rock and Roll – Stuck Between Stations"

Yeah a friend of mine last year highly recommended them to me. My first listen was the new (at the time) album Stay Positive. Some great songs, others I couldn’t get into. I’ll have to check this album out and make a decision as to whether The Hold Steady have enough songs to consider them a band I really like or whether one that only churned out a few gems (for me). I think you’d really enjoy Stay Positive. Particularly good tracks are One For the Cutters, Lord I’m Discouraged & Joke About America.

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

