Life of Tunes

Get It Out Of My Head! Time To Pretend

Posted on: June 7, 2009

mgmtI can’t get this freaking song out of my head. Time To Pretend by MGMT is a song that a friend played for me today without much fanfare at the time. I’ve tried to get the electronic popish song out of my head with a plenitude of other songs, group’s, bands, singers and the like. Ever since I heard this song earlier today it has been stuck in my head. It’s so bloody catchy that I had to look the band MGMT up when I got home tonight. I must say that my immediate reaction to the Time To Pretend video off their Oracular Spectacular CD was “Wow, these guys need a bigger budget!” The thing is the video is a bit distracting to the music I find. I have a feeling that MGMT knows exactly what they are going after here though. On its own, I can’t help but laugh at the production. It kind of makes me giggle! In the end I will give you both options and let you decide but I suggest you listen to the song first without video a couple of times.

LISTEN HERE

You will be bopping the entire time. After you have a real appreciation for the song on its own, then check out the video.

WATCH HERE

Life of Tunes keeper? Perhaps, I’ll keep you posted. Until then enjoy!

Artist: MGMT
Album: Oracular Spectacular (2008)
Track: Time To Pretend
Website: www.whoismgmt.com

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

