Life of Tunes

My Escape To “The Park”

Posted on: June 10, 2009

Occasionally when I am listening to music I become seriously addicted to a particular song and hit the repeat1 button on my iPod. Ok, let’s be honest it’s often; at least once a week. If you read my Do Your Best To Destroy Me post yesterday then you know I had a not so great day. Today was a step in the right direction which was fantastic. Early in the day I decided I was going to treat myself to an hour of pure music bliss and literally put my feet up, totally chill out and listen to some great tunes.  Mid afternoon I did just that. I grabbed my iPod and did a swan dive onto my bed. Those of you who know me, might be wondering how the bed fared in that dive but this blog is about great tunes not carpentry. I fluffed up the pillows just right and plugged in my little Skullcandy Smokin-Buds.  I often use my iPod with phones for two reasons; one is that I can tune out from everything from the phone to construction as well as sirens and the like. The other is about loud music plain and simple. I could do loud on the stereo system as well but then I can’t bitch out the neighbours for incessantly slamming their doors can I? That would be a double standard. I digress.

reminder

True to form I hit shuffle and see what pops up and today the first thing I hear is “The Park” by Feist. My hour is nearly up before I decide to listen to something else so I let it play another song and the shuffle gods decided it was a Feist day. I finally move on and I get Honey Honey off The Reminder as well, another great track. Those crazy shuffle gods. We’ve all dealt with their “control freak” attitudes on our musical journey. You know when you deposit 5 CD’s in your changer and for the first hour you hear songs off of only two of the albums. Bastards. To hear the original longer studio version which is best click below. The video has been shortened.

LISTEN HERE

The short of it is I must have listened to “The Park” ten times before I moved on. What a fantastic song.  I am pretty sure I didn’t really hear one lyric in that entire time. I was singing, but no words were really registering. Perhaps it was the ambient park noises that brought me to the park in my mind. Eyes closed, I swear I could feel the breeze on my face. In the end, I was disappointed to see it was only the fan but whatever works right?

The Park by Feist is a Life of Tunes keeper and a great little escape.

Artist: Feist
Album: The Reminder
Track: The Park
Website: http://www.listentofeist.com

2 Responses to "My Escape To “The Park”"

Ooh, “The Park” makes me tingle!! How do I e-mail you MP3’s for review?

It is great isn’t it!You can email Life of Tunes directly at lifeoftunes@live.com

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

