Life of Tunes

Once – Pavarotti, Glen and Markéta

Posted on: June 11, 2009

onceIt’s all about the two minute mark. That’s just when Glen Hansard & Markéta Irglová really get the pipes going. I know what you’re thinking, well some of you anyway, you’re thinking who the hell are Glen Hansard & Markéta Irglová? They are the singer/songwriter/actors from the movie “Once”When Your Minds Made Up is one of many great tracks from the official soundtrack and movie. If you haven’t seen “Once” I highly recommend this film and its soundtrack. It’s a great movie in its own right but an even better move for the music lover. At the two minute mark of When Your Minds Made Up the vocals really get ramped up with great energy, energy intense enough that when I try to sing along in the car I fear for my windows. The video quality is not great but you will get the idea and since you are going to buy the CD anyway, you just need a sample 😉

On my way home tonight I had this loud enough to rattle the glass of my car on its own, but then throw into the mix my Pavarotti like harmonizing and I am sure the windows were rattling in the 4 lanes around me. For your listening pleasure I have decided that we will stick with the original version and not our highway remix. There is a funny little song called Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy that Glen Hansard sings on the bus in the film and I have added a hilarious little animated video as well that has the song in the background. Funny! It’s actually my favorite track on the CD.

Watch both videos below!

Download the Once Soundtrack pick up the film and enjoy these Life of Tunes keepers!

Artist: Glen Hansard & Markéta Irglová
Album: Once (2007)
Track: When Your Minds Made Up/Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy
Website: www.foxsearchlight.com/once/

4 Responses to "Once – Pavarotti, Glen and Markéta"

Nice harmonies! Great song to start my day.

I meant the first song – now I heard the Hoover fixer sucker thingy and I’m depressed…thanks a lot.

😉

Sorry about that. Unless you are an Irish Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy I would count yourself lucky!

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

