Life of Tunes

Kasabian Fire Addiction

Posted on: June 15, 2009

kasabianHappy Monday! For some reason I woke up this AM with a lot of energy. I’m not sure how to be honest. I was away all weekend and came back last night exhausted. Perhaps a good night’s sleep in your own bed is worth three in a strange one. The point is, somehow this morning I am feeling perky. In anticipation of a late morning crash I have elected to try and keep the momentum going with some good new music. Since last week I have been listening to the latest release by Kasabian and I am addicted to the first single “Fire” off of  West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum.

It’s one of those songs that gets stuck in your head. I am worried actually that I will be sick of it by the end of the month. For now though I thought I would share it with you and maybe let it go in the process.

This track makes me want to be up and doing something which is exactly what I need on a Monday morning. Kasabian other offerings, their self titled CD “Kasabian” and second release “Empire” are both well worth a listen of you haven’t had the opportunity to peruse these as well.

Fire by Kasabian is a Life of Tunes keeper and my little gift to you today.

Enjoy!

Artist: Kasabian
Album: West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum (2009)
Track: Fire
Website:
www.kasabian.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

