Life of Tunes

The Unexplainable Audition

Posted on: June 22, 2009

I realized a long time ago that I am a sucker for a great pop/rock chorus. A real sucker.  When I listen to Warm Me Up by The Audition I catch myself laughing a bit, remembering my head-banging days of the 80’s. As soon as they launch into the guitar solo it’s really etched in stone. It just sounds so…predictable or something. That said I catch myself singing along every time. Warm Me Up off of Champion by The Audition in particular has a few of those key elements that I love in many songs. It’s got some good high energy guitar riffs, some catchy harmonizing vocals, and a lot of layers of music culminating in a little bit of a crescendo. Is a little crescendo even possible?? Throw in those humdrum lyrics a somewhat commonplace vocals and a lack of overall variety to the music of the entire CD and you might wonder why I am even blogging about The Audition.

champ

For some reason I love cranking this song in the car. This one song always leads to another and then another and every time I found I have listened to the entire CD and enjoyed it. With every listen I pick out one or two little unique things that I hadn’t noticed before and for some reason I keep coming back for more. Listen to the original studio track here and watch the video below.

LISTEN HERE

Warm Me Up by The Audition is a Life of Tunes keeper of the unexplainable variety.

Enjoy!

Artist: The Audition
Album: Champion (2008) 
Track: Warm Me Up
Website: www.myspace.com/theaudition

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FV7thmQN_rk

2 Responses to "The Unexplainable Audition"

Really, now, are there ANY songs that don’t sound better cranked in the car???

Leave a Reply

Spread the word!

the Life of Tunes link to a friend or music lover in your life!

https://bigtunelover.wordpress.com

Listen to Life of Tunes Playlist!

[clearspring_widget title="Grooveshark Widget: Chameleon" wid="48f3ef6c29317865" pid="4a411a33f7031086" width="400" height="300" domain="widgets.clearspring.com"]

Looking Back

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Life of Tunes

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

